About West Park Care

Testimonials

Review from J E (Daughter of Client) published on 3 February 2023

From the very first meeting with the deputy manager, our Dad’s needs were put at the centre of all the conversations and plans for his care. The whole family was immediately put at ease, knowing that he would be in safe hands. The care team was excellent. They were extremely warm and friendly, getting to know our Dad and building a rapport with him each in their own way. The team was so professional, keeping us informed about what they were doing and helping us to keep the information flowing between them and the district nurse team so that nothing got missed. They never rushed, they always spent time chatting with our Dad when he was in the mood to chat, and they were gentle and caring when he was tired. We would wholeheartedly recommend West Park Care.

Overall Experience

Review from J B (Son of Client) published on 1 December 2022

West Park Care provided excellent care for both of my 91-year-old parents.
The staff were all caring and professional and the office-based staff similarly caring and professional and always available on the phone if any issues arose.
My parents were very happy with the care they received and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Overall Experience

Review from Alison F (Daughter of Client) published on 30 November 2022

What a fantastic team, from the very beginning they let our Dad get used to them coming and built up a trusting relationship with him, not only did they care for our Dad they also made sure his beloved dog was looked after as well. This team definitely went above and beyond for our Dad and kept us as a family up to date with everything that was going on, communication is excellent. They have been instrumental in getting medical assist for our Dad when needed and we can’t thank them enough for taking such good care of our Dad.

Overall Experience

Review from John M (Son of Client) published on 2 September 2022

West Park Care team came in to help in administering time-critical medication and personal care for my mother. The whole team were found to be very caring and approachable and was always at the end of the phone if I had any questions or concerns about anything. They cared for my mum for roughly 12 months which took some strain off me. I would highly recommend them.

Overall Experience

Review from Andy M (Son of Client) published on 13 June 2022

From the very first meeting I knew my mum would be in safe hands. The staff are friendly and professional. Service and care are excellent and my mum was very happy with all aspects of her care. Thank you to all the staff who have helped my mum get back on her feet.

Overall Experience

Review from Philip L (Son of Client) published on 3 March 2022

West Park Care provided an excellent care package. It was very useful to be able to review an online report each day. They were most attentive and flexible. All the carers were kind and communicative. As the visits were mainly an hour they stayed for the full hour which gave time to strike up a relationship with Mum.
Mum died in December after a short illness. She was always positive about her carers. West Park Care made her last two years comfortable and secure. They also gave the family reassurance that there was someone looking out for her. Thank you, West Park Care so much for your service.

Overall Experience

Review from Susan C (Daughter of Client) published on 1 March 2022

Mum has short term memory loss and was reluctant to have help but when we referred to them as ‘Dinner Ladies‘ who would call to prepare lunch and have a chat she was happy to give it a try!
Six months on, Mum looks forward to the visits and to having a chat over lunch and the occasional ride out. All the ladies have been so kind and I would highly recommend West Park Care.

Overall Experience

Review from Wanda T (Daughter of Client) published on 1 March 2022

The staff at West Park Care looked after my father following a hip replacement. Sadly he was also beginning with Alzheimer’s and the increasing care and support they gave him was marvellous. They were kind and sensitive and not only supported Dad but also myself and my family at this very difficult time. They went above and beyond their remit to keep Dad safe and well until he could no longer stay in his own home.

Overall Experience

Review from Shelley N (Daughter of Client) published on 28 February 2022

West Park Care came to our rescue when my mum was taken ill. They really listened to what our needs were and provided us with a lovely carer who did sleeping nights. I would have no hesitation recommending this company and will use them again if my mum’s health deteriorates again.

Overall Experience

Review from Helen Y (Daughter of Client) published on 28 February 2022

The carers that come to see Mum are all lovely with her – Mum never has any complaints about their work or characters, and this is a load off my mind. She knows her carers as friendly people and they obviously enjoy chatting with her. They are flexible and help her continue to live independently. I am so glad we found you!

Overall Experience

Review from Chris C (Client) published on 28 February 2022

Many thanks for all the help West Park Care is providing to my mum, much appreciated and would be recommended to others. The carers have been very helpful and understanding and I know the visits do help.

Overall Experience

Review from Steph C (Daughter of Client) published on 23 February 2022

West Park Care has been a fantastic support for my mum who has dementia and myself, her daughter, with advice on how to help my mum. My mum is needing companionship visits and the carers have been so lovely with her during their visits. As my mum’s needs progress I know I will have excellent support and advice from West Park Care. Great support and thank you!

Overall Experience

Review from Mary T (Daughter of Client) published on 17 June 2021

My sister and I just wanted to say a huge thank you to the team at West Park Care for looking after our elderly Mum following major surgery. The care provided has been exceptional. It was just what Mum needed to get her back on track following her shoulder op. The team helped her with light household duties, showering, dressing/undressing, and completing her physio exercises. They were all so kind and friendly and gave Mum such a lift as well as good company. It’s a testament that she no longer needed you – because your team did such an excellent job! We won’t hesitate to be in touch in the future should we need further support for Mum.

Overall Experience

Review from Jane H (Client) published on 17 June 2021

All the carers supporting me after my surgery, and my mum, who I normally care for. We are very happy with the support we are receiving for 2 months, it’s excellent, and I will be keeping the contact details for future use if my mum or I need carers in the future.

Overall Experience

Review from Alan B (Client) published on 17 June 2021

My experience with West Park Care Harrogate was a fantastic one. Everyone on the staff who came to assist me during my recovery from a stroke was most helpful, they not only assisted me in the home they went shopping for me on several visits. Their work ethics are second to none, as they did everything I asked them to do. They were all very friendly and I got to know each and every carer very well over a period of 5 months. I would recommend West Park Care Harrogate to anyone who is in need of care, and I will be mentioning the company to anyone who I speak to who I hear of who needs a carer. As both my wife and I are disabled there is no doubt that at some later date one of us may need to have carers in our home in the future. Should one of us need hospital treatment again and it will be West Park Care Harrogate that I shall turn to.

Overall Experience

Review from Marc J (Grandson of Client) published on 15 April 2021

West Park Care have been fantastic looking after my Grandmother. I live out of the area so I needed somebody I could rely on to give her the help she needs. They have been in place for over six months now and we’ve never had a single problem. Every member of staff I’ve spoken to, has been so helpful at every stage of the process and my Grandmother looks forward to every visit now. She has the same carers for each visit, who always spend the time to make sure she’s happy. She never gets the feeling that they are too busy or need to rush off. Would highly recommend West Park Care.

Overall Experience

Review from Chris H (Son of Client) published on 16 March 2021

I first made contact with West Park Care after my Grandmother had been struggling to manage in her home alone. She was struggling to manage her medication and also, I felt like she was very lonely. With the coronavirus around and myself not living in the area, I looked into local care companies that could provide her with some assistance and companionship. I had a chat with one of the ladies at West Park Care and she put my mind at ease. Since then, my Grandmother has had the exact same carer visit her the vast majority of times and is coping much better in her own home, as a result. They have completely fitted into her routine and provide amazing care, as well as companionship. I would definitely recommend West Park to my friends and family, in future and will continue to use them myself, whenever I have the need. Chris.

Overall Experience

Review from Andy P (Son of Client) published on 16 March 2021

The team was brilliant with my father-in-law, who used to call the girls his Angels. They were always polite and attentive whenever I met them and my father-in-law always had nothing but good things to say about them. He was sceptical about the approach of having carers at home, having twice previously cancelled the service, when in fact, it was really needed. Once we introduced him to West Park, with only a select few carers visiting him, he never looked back and welcomed their company and wouldn’t miss a visit, which was a direct contrast to his previous experiences. As a family, the service provides peace of mind that my father-in-law is been looked after. We can get updates any time of day, any health concerns are picked up straight away and dealt with via doctors, organised medicine from chemists etc. Everything is taken care of and most importantly, my father-in-law is where he wants to be and is very, very happy.

Overall Experience

Review from Valerie A (Wife of Client) published on 16 March 2021

West Park Care has been providing care services to my husband for eighteen months. In the last few weeks, he has had episodes requiring increased care and indeed, has had a short hospital admission. We have been impressed by the care and the flexibility which the company has shown, during this difficult time. We are very grateful for their care and will continue to use this company, as long as we require this service.

Overall Experience

Review from Paul F (Client) published on 16 March 2021

West Park Care cared for my father when his mobility deteriorated. From the initial assessment, I knew I was dealing with a well run and professional company that dealt with all of my concerns. My father continues to enjoy his visits from the amazing carers and it has improved not only his life but the life of the wider family too. I would highly recommend using West Park Care.

Overall Experience

Review from Carol P (Daughter of Client) published on 16 March 2021

We are extremely grateful for the care you showed my dad over the last couple of years. My dad thought your ladies were his angels and that they looked after him fabulously, they treated him with dignity and he loved having them call round to help him and to chat to also.
We would highly recommend West Park Care as they built up a great rapport with my dad – he knew all his carer’s names and spoke highly of them all. We had the confidence that my dad was happy and safe, as well as being able to stay in the home he loved.

Overall Experience

Review from Pam M (Daughter of Client) published on 19 January 2021

We couldn’t have wished for a better company to look after our dear mum. You hear of so many horror stories, but these girls are truly worth every penny spent. Mum so looks forward to their visits on an evening, she calls them her ‘evening girls’, they all have one aim and that is to make sure Mum is safe and happy. They are true angels, thank you!

Overall Experience

Review from Jon R (Son of Client) published on 28 October 2020

My Dad has been looked after by West Park care for nearly six months now and we couldn’t be happier with the service he has received. He has been provided with the same great carers every week so he has got to know them and is comfortable and confident with all of them. Nothing is too much trouble for them, I would highly recommend them.

Overall Experience

Review from Julie F (Daughter of Client) published on 18 May 2020

West Park Care have looked after my mum for many months and we have had no complaints. It suits our family perfectly as West Park Care are able to provide the same few carers providing familiarity and building on trust which is so important when you feel vulnerable and have people coming into your home. Throughout Covid, the team have taken over many of the services that the family provided without being asked. Communication to the family is brilliant with regular texts and calls if there are any issues or problems. We could not have managed without WPC over the last few months and Mum certainly has relished their company as well as their professional services. Could not recommend them enough.

Overall Experience

Review from Deborah R (Client) published on 15 May 2020

My Uncle has received brilliant support since we started with West Park Care early April, from the initial enquiry till now and nothing is too much trouble for anyone, any queries are dealt with quickly and professionally. The carers are very attentive and listen to his needs and he has really progressed and grown in strength over these past weeks. He feels very relaxed with them and sees regular staff which is great. We are kept informed if he needs anything.
In these uncertain times having West Park Care has greatly helped us as a family and knowing he’s been well looked after is a great relief. Thank you again.

Overall Experience

Review from P G (Daughter of Client) published on 12 May 2020

West Park has given care to my elderly parents for about 5-months now. They are very professional and make sure all aspects of their care is considered. They do monthly reviews with my parents and myself, and if we have any concerns, they are eager to put anything in place.
From management to carers they are fantastic, we are very satisfied with West Park Care and would recommend them.

Overall Experience

Review from Geraldine S (Daughter of Client) published on 16 April 2020

When it became apparent that my Mum and Dad needed more help than the family could provide, we looked at a few care companies. West Park stood head and shoulders above the others in terms of professionalism, and we immediately knew they were the right company for us. It was a good decision! The management and caring team are all superb – very caring, thorough and kind. It’s such a relief to know that my Mum and Dad have a bit of help several days a week. I love the app too, as it gives me comfort that all is OK. The carers also flag up if there are any issues which I’m then aware of. All in all, we’re so pleased that we found West Park Care and would highly recommend them.

Overall Experience

Review from Jo S (Daughter of Client) published on 12 December 2019

My dad has the carers in from West Park Care. Dad has used other companies which didn’t work for him. Since enrolling in West Park Care he has improved.
Dad really enjoys the company of the carers, they are so professional, as well as friendly towards him. I would highly recommend West Park Care to anyone looking for care for a loved one. They really put our minds at rest with the care they are giving Dad.

Overall Experience

Review from Thomas (Grandson of Client) published on 17 October 2019

As a family, we found it really hard to find a care company that offered the consistency of carers that my grandma wanted. West Park Care provided friendly carers who built a relationship with my grandma, which was so important to us. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

Overall Experience

Review from Martine (Daughter of Client) published on 15 October 2019

It’s sometimes hard to accept when a parent needs more care than you can physically give. This is what the director and his team excel at and helped ease the pressure on us and gave Mum the continuity of care she deserved.
I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Overall Experience

Review from Dawn F (Granddaughter of Client) published on 17 September 2019

Just like to thank the managing director and his wonderful staff for all their help in such a difficult and emotional time for our family. Don’t know what we’d have done without you and just thankful we found you. Thank you doesn’t quite seem enough. But thank you, from all our family.

Overall Experience

Review from Ruth P (Sister of Client) published on 18 June 2019

I have been using West Park Care to assist me in caring with my brother. I live far away and it is reassuring to know that his care is organised seamlessly. I particularly like the software which means I am always up to date with whats happening. I highly recommend West Park Care.

Overall Experience

Review from Marina S (Daughter of Client) published on 17 June 2019

Dad enjoys his carers and has a good working rapport with them.
Quick to set the care up for dad which needs his ever-changing medical needs.

Overall Experience

Review from Paul M (Son of Client) published on 12 June 2019

Having taken the decision to bring in someone outside of the family to help us take care of dad we looked at a number of businesses in the area, we settled on West Park Care as they were recommended by a family friend. We have been delighted with how they have helped us so far, they have been considerate, professional and thorough in everything they have done and have provided support to us as a family as well as dad. He is getting on famously with the staff who visit him and they have been truly exceptional in their service to date, I couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

Overall Experience

Review from Andrew I (Son of Client) published on 24 April 2019

The manager and the team have done a fantastic job at taking care of my father. I know he looks forward to the carers arriving and spending time with them, they’ve always been very attentive and couldn’t do more to make sure he is comfortable and happy. The ability to allow your loved ones to still live in their own home whilst they need a helping hand is fantastic.

Overall Experience

Review from Daniel H (Grandson of Client) published on 16 April 2019

West Park Care provides fantastic care for my Grandmother. She’s loved having the girls over. They are all incredibly friendly.

Overall Experience
Free no obligation care assessment

Arrange a care chat

Please use the form to request for a call back to discuss care needs.

A call back will be within 24 hours but if urgent contact the office on 01423 594142.

We will endeavour to call you at your desired time depending on commitments'
=
Scroll to Top